OB Surf Classic


OB surf Classic

Annual Ocean Beach Pier Surf Classic

Presented by the Hodad’s Foundation & AWOL Productions. We’re dedicated to honoring the Old School ways and keeping it local! This Surf Contest is for all the local rippers and families in our beloved Ocean Beach Community.

Ocean Beach Pier Surf Classic Video Premiere

Ocean Beach Pier Surf Classic Video Premiere

We held a viewing of MAUI DIEGO’s Surf Film made about The Ocean Beach Pier Surf Classic!!!  Local families were there to watch all of our Local Rippers and enjoy DJ Product.

All Proceeds From This Event will go towards the Hodad’s Foundation for Sports, Summer Surf & Skate Camps

Thanks to our SPONSORS

Special Thanks to:

7th Annual OB Surf Classic: Saturday April 8, 2023

2023 Winners

Grom Boys Shortboard
1. Lucio Locatelli
2. Vaun Harrison
3. Mason Puckett
Walker Hawes
Max Bell
Hudson McKee

Junior Boys Shortboard
1. Graham Allen
2. Lucas Shipley
3. Ivan Wolf
Kayden Morgan
Miles Mimno
Jacob Devore

Mens Longboard
1. Thor Willink
2. Louis White
3. Blaine Louis
Pearce Mendoza
Cody Stone
Nick Isabella

Mens Shortboard
1. Shane McNulty
2. Graham Allen
3. Layne Harrison
Vaun Harrison
Brandon Roberts
Leonidas Abatti

Mens Masters Shortboard
1. Layne Harrison
2. Chris Loomis
3. Leonidas Abatti
Todd McWethy
Narayan Lewis

Mens Masters Longboard
1. Gary Novak
2. Justin Holly
3. Fred Sannmann
Greg Crowley
Chris Ducharme
Guga Moreira

Grom Girls Shortboard
1. Zoe Panattiere
2. Taylor Perry
3. Geneva Sannmann
Bonnie Lacobazzi
Grace Harrison
Sidney Vierling

Junior Girls Shortboard
1. Zoe Panattiere
2. Lena Santoro
3. Corrine Santoro
Sienna Shipley
Kylie Davis

Womens Shortboard
1. Brandy Jester
2. Sofia Cale
3. Lena Santoro
Corrine Santoro
Kylie Davis
Virginia Fajardo

Womens Longboard
1. Sophia Cale
2. Virginia Fajardo
3. Lena Santoro
Lia Betonzas
TIE with Savannah Campos n Solona Kellner

Womens Masters Longboard
1. Kayla McCarthy
2. Brandy Jester
3. Phoenix Coverley
Megan Crowley

Family Feud
1. Layne n Vaun Harrison
2. Graham n Scott Allen
3. Emiliano n Memo Mendez
4. Fred n Geneva Sannmann

more photos coming soon

Huge thanks to our Sponsors, Local Friends & Neighbors :

See our Previous Winners on this link to our OB Surf Classic History Page