OB Surf Classic

OB SURF CLASSIC/Skate Jam video

2024 video premier header

We have the VIDEOS!



OB Pier Surf Classic-8th -Annual

The 8th Annual Ocean Beach Pier Surf Classic
Sat & Sunday April 13th & 14th, 2024

Presented by the Hodad’s Foundation & AWOL Productions. The 2024 OB Surf CLassic added a Skate Jam. We’re still dedicated to honoring the Old School ways and keeping it local! We saw all the local rippers and had a fun day with all of the families in our beloved Ocean Beach Community. All registered participants received t-shirts and we had trophies for each of the Winners!

We are always looking for additional sponsors – Let us know if you’re up for 2025!

OB Pier Surf Classic-8th -Annual BAND Line up Sunday April 14th

Sunday's Band Line-up

These are the Live Bands you saw on Sunday April 14th!

8am-The Wind and Sea Surf Slugs
11am-Doah’s Daydream
12:45-Brighton Street Bullies
2:45-The Calvins
3:50-Ray Jones
4:40-Dark Alley Dogs

Thanks to our MAJOR SPONSORS

Special Thanks to:

Special Thanks to:

Ocean Beach Pier Surf Classic/Skate Jam - Sun April 14, 2024

OB Skate Jam 2024

2024 Winners

Best Trick – Sam Sneed
Best Slam – Josslyn Brownell

Open Division
DJ Martin
Sam Sneed
Dakota Hunt

17U Division
Kylie Frank
Nick Hughes
Melquiaces Orosco

13U Division
Guerlain Giardia
Nina Ye
Jai Lee

8th Annual OB Surf Classic: Saturday April 13, 2024

2024 Winners

U18 Boys Shortboard
1. Luke Godinez
2. Ivan Wolf
3. Vincent Rasunich-Clark
Lukas Shipley
Gavin Lewis

Junior Girls (U18) Shortboard
1. Corrine Santoro
2. Lena Santoro
3. Kirra Moody
Kylie Davis

Grom Girls (U13) Shortboard
1. Lani Freeland
2. Taylor Perry
3. Makena Spradling
Madeleine Jiampa
Madeiline Foley
Sidney Vierling

Grom Boys (U13) Shortboard
1. Braxton Aldrich
2. Asher Kindley
3. Broxton Davis
Bryce Chiodini
Jojo Becker

Grom U11 Shortboard
1. Lake Neiley
2. Parker Wall
3. Stella Wall
Muira Perlee
Cooper Relph

Family Feud
1. Dino Barhoum Jr./Sr.
2. Lena and Robbie Santoro
3. Matthew and Sophia Caldwell
Asher and George Kindley

Women’s Open Shortboard
1. Carly Colbe
2. Sofia Freyre
3. Kylie Davis
Natalie Tasca
Corie Schneider
Ella Adams

Retro Single Fin
1. Phil Moody
2. Matt Taylor
3.  Kenneth Glimme
Ryan Wilson
Alex Rider
David Primeau

Men’s Open Shortboard Final
1. Steve Muschett
2. John Pinheiro
3.  Ian Bartlett
Emiliano Mendez
Luke Godinez

Masters (40+) Shortboard
1. Layne Harrison
2. Patrick Quealy
3.  Tony Louis
Dino Barhoum Sr.
Rob Fletcher
Dane G

Masters (40+) Longboard
1. Rob Fletcher
2. Matt Quinn
3. Guga Moreira
Garret Goodwin
Fred Sannmann
Justin Holly

Men’s Longboard Final
1. Emiliano Mendez
2. Matt Quinn
3.  Nick Isabella
Blaine Lewis
Gary Novak
Matt Taylor

Women’s Longboard
1. Brandy Jester
2. Ava Verbrugghen
3. Sophia Caldwell
Virginia Fajardo
Corrine Santoro
Theodora Quealy


See our Previous Winners on this link to our OB Surf Classic History Page

All Proceeds From This Event will go towards the Hodad’s Foundation for People struggling with Alcohol and Substance abuse, Mental Illness and our esteemed Veterans

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.